A look at the future

So all this talk of TV repair has really got me thinking about the future of TV’s and what it could possibly look like. We have all seen the emergence of Smart TV and 3D technology entering our living room, TV’s so thin they more resemble a piece of paper than our old out dated CRT TV‘s of the past. I mean I remember a time when we bought a new 50 inch TV and it weighed so much it took 3 of us just to carry it in. So what is the next step in TV technology for me I believe it will be the loss of our old friend the remote. With motion sensing technology and more and more phones coming with some sort of voice command option. Its only the next logical step. I mean when I’m sitting in my La-Z-Boy leaned back watching the latest episode of workaholics who wants to have to get up and find that remote just to change the channel when it hits a commercial. Wouldn’t it be much more convenient just to sit back and say “Samsung change channel to 59″ or even better yet it recognizes stations so you don’t even need to know the number anymore. This is the future and I believe we are already seeing it in many models below is a newer model Samsung TV that already comes with some sort of voice command! Fell free to comment on what you think the future of TV will hold for us I would love to see what other people think.

 

1 thought on “A look at the future

Leave a comment